Oh, I'm having so much fun!

Well Barbie, we're just getting started

Oh, I love you Ken!


Blame the women, too!
Since the beginning of time men have had the instinct to hunt and kill things, while women have the� Well, we�ll just say we nag at our men and for the most part treat them like sh!t. I probably sound like a man, no? This all came about after a male friend of mine asked me (after another fight with his girlfriend) � �Why do you women nag and nag and nag at us? We�re really not that bad, are we? Do we do ANYTHING right?� I think I gave him the blank stare for a few moments. I had nothing to say to that. He was right.

Why do we do that? Why can�t we treat them as well as we treat our friends?

Not that men are perfect or due for any worship, of course not. (I could complain about men for hours) However, I�ve been noticing the pattern of stupid-nagginess around me within my circle of girlfriends. When you stay at home and go to school while your husband pays the bills and supports you, why get upset that he doesn�t help clean the kitchen? Why get upset that your boyfriend stinks up your bathroom after taking a crap? Does YOUR crap smell any better? Does it really matter? Why get upset that he goes out with his friends on a Saturday night when you have a faithful man all to yourself the other 6 nights of the week?

When you have a good man, appreciate it. There aren�t many of them running around out there! Trust me. You�ll find the Nordstrom�s half yearly sale more often than you�ll find a good, straight single man walking down the street.

So if you have something good at home take a moment and sigh a little breathe of relief. �Cause you�re a lucky one. I sure am.. So, thank you to my good man. Hopefully you�ll stay that way and I�ll stay appreciative. We�ll see after another few months.. haha.

Don�t get me wrong, this is a 50/50 respect thing. If you�re significant other isn�t up to par.. be gone with him/her. Yes, it�s hard to find a real good thing.. But it�s better to be alone than sacrificing your self-worth just to be �with someone�. Been there, done that.

More wisdom later my dear readers!

previous - next
2004-01-18 - 6:21 p.m.
about
hi. my name is myra and i'm twenty three years old. this is my story.
older entries
I missed all the Kmart commercials. - 2005-03-11
It's been a great year - 2005-01-08
Oh well! NEXT! - 2004-12-28
It�s the perfect role for me. - 2004-12-13
I HAVE JOINED THE DARK SIDE! - 2004-12-04
i admire
diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary