Oh, I'm having so much fun!

Well Barbie, we're just getting started

Oh, I love you Ken!


Brats n' Candy
Halloween stinks. I think it's a terrible thing. Kids go around door to door begging for candy. Blech.

I took my daughter around our neighborhood. A few of the houses put together a cool display - fog machines, fake corpses, mini haunted house in the way to the door way.. Cute. So our next door neighbor to the right and the house to the right of that had ALL the lights in the house on and both had signs on the door "Sorry, no candy". Okay, cool.. Whatever. I respect that. If I didn't worry about the little bastards egging my truck I'd turn off all the lights and hide, too.

ANYWAYS, We make our rounds and come home. Who shows up a hour later? The families who weren't giving out candy. WTF? RUDE! Of course none of the kids said thank you. Little pukes..

The house across the street has the coolest display. Fog/smoke machine, a corpse laying in the driveway, spooky lights and music. Way cool. It took my daughter 3 attempts before she was brave enough to walk to the door with me.

I think I ate my body weight in candy this weekend. Oy!

Monday is on the way.. Ew.

previous - next
2004-10-31 - 8:15 p.m.
about
hi. my name is myra and i'm twenty three years old. this is my story.
older entries
I missed all the Kmart commercials. - 2005-03-11
It's been a great year - 2005-01-08
Oh well! NEXT! - 2004-12-28
It�s the perfect role for me. - 2004-12-13
I HAVE JOINED THE DARK SIDE! - 2004-12-04
i admire
diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary