Oh, I'm having so much fun!

Well Barbie, we're just getting started

Oh, I love you Ken!


I heard he was higher than a kite
Borrowing money is a bad topic with me. I never borrow money and I hate loaning it. I�ll give it as gifts to help someone pay a bill or two. I don�t mind helping someone out. But once you throw the word borrow in it.. Yikes. It gets all crazy.

So when my guy-friend (the one with the brief stint in jail) asked to borrow $100 on Friday I cringed. I asked what he needed it for. I thought it was strange timing as he knew I was leaving on a vacation in a few days. He said it was for his ex wife�s daughter�s (who isn�t his.. he�s seen the kid like twice) birthday present and he didn�t want to be disrespectful. What? He has two kids with this woman and I guess she has another one from her current boyfriend. The present was for the kid that isn�t his. What? They�re of a different culture, but I think that�s a bit bizarre in ANY culture. Why do you need $100 for a kid�s present that belongs to your ex-wife.. and the kid isn�t yours. In fact, he and the ex-wife don�t get along as far as I know. Something seemed a bit off. I declined and we haven�t talked since.

ODB is dead. Sad.. So young. Unstable but very talented. I�m not a big fan of rap, but talent is obvious to see in any form of music, even if you�re not into it. Listen to �Baby I got yo� money�. HILARIOUS! I heard he was higher than a kite and drunker than Liza Minelli when he recorded that track. It�s worth the download, er, I mean BUYING the CD. Right.

We made cookies today in our new oven. Yum.

A 59 year old accidentally gets pregnant with twins. She�s a great grandmother. That has GOT to suck. I feel kinda bad for her. Yet a 56 year old gives birth to twins she had struggled to get pregnant with for years. I think that�s very selfish. My Dad is 63 and I�m 24. I get sad thinking that he probably won�t be around in 20 more years. Imagine you�re graduating high school and your parent is pushing 80. I think it would be a big stress on the children.

Just my opinion..

previous - next
2004-11-14 - 7:14 p.m.
about
hi. my name is myra and i'm twenty three years old. this is my story.
older entries
I missed all the Kmart commercials. - 2005-03-11
It's been a great year - 2005-01-08
Oh well! NEXT! - 2004-12-28
It�s the perfect role for me. - 2004-12-13
I HAVE JOINED THE DARK SIDE! - 2004-12-04
i admire
diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary