Oh, I'm having so much fun!

Well Barbie, we're just getting started

Oh, I love you Ken!


I won't even complain
SO! My daughter�s father has a web journal up now, too. I feel kinda sneaky reading it, then I remember ITS POSTED ON THE WEB, so I can fully enjoy the details of his life. Teehee. Now I can keep tabs on him.. muhaha. Nah, just kidding. He�s a great guy and an even better father. I consider him one of my best friends. I think it�s very sad when people split up with kids and can�t remain friends. Just because we�re not together doesn�t mean my daughter can�t still have a �happy family�. My parents did that for me, so I can do it for HER. Besides, he�s a good guy so it would suck to lose a good friend like that anyway.

Back to more self-absorbed topics � ME! I mean it IS my diary.. Tomorrow is my big day.. eyebrows to pluck, hair to cut, nails to do.. Looking THIS good is a fulltime job, lemme tell you. Haha.

Today was an okay day at work. We�re down a person, so it was busy so no lunch break for me.. Oh, not one Monday either, but whatever.. Overtime is nice. Especially when I have a vacation to pay for and those outlet malls don�t just GIVE things away! I wonder if I have to pay sales tax in Hawaii? I didn�t in Seattle � just had to flash my Alaskan DL. GOD BLESS ALASKA! But, don�t get me started on having a sales tax�.

Why not just place a 2-3% sales tax in Anchorage? Home owners are paying out of their ASSES for property tax. WE�RE the ones bank rolling the schools and things here and there� Let�s spread the responsibility and let EVERYONE pay for schools. Not just home owners. We passed another school bond which makes our property tax even higher this next year. Son of a �UGH.

SALES TAX, PLEASE! I won�t even complain about doing the math, ok?

previous - next
2004-11-09 - 10:42 p.m.
about
hi. my name is myra and i'm twenty three years old. this is my story.
older entries
I missed all the Kmart commercials. - 2005-03-11
It's been a great year - 2005-01-08
Oh well! NEXT! - 2004-12-28
It�s the perfect role for me. - 2004-12-13
I HAVE JOINED THE DARK SIDE! - 2004-12-04
i admire
diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary diary